Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Admiral Fallow

Admiral Fallow are an indie folk band with a bit of an orchestra throw in the mixer as well. Their second album is due to be released on May 21st and is to be name Tree Bursts In Snow. Front man Louis Abbott gives us an insight into the decision to name the album this:

“…the title refers to the sound and the image of an artillery shell exploding into a cluster of snow-drenched trees.…I'm also astounded by the sheer volume of gun related violent crimes throughout the world but in particular in the U.S. The lyric from 'Tree Bursts' was inspired by the idea of the effect that losing friends through violence, in particular during times of war or conflict has on young men and women. They are "the leaves that fall louder than backfire, all orange and halloween red..."

Tree Burst In Snow will consist of 10 tracks:
1.) Tree Bursts                                            
2.) The Paper Trench                                
3.) Guest Of The Government                 
4.) Beetle In The Box                                 
5.) Old Fools                                   
6.) Isn't This World Enough??     
7.) Brother                                       
8.) The Way You Were Raised    
9.) Burn        
10.) Oh, Oscar 

The first single to be taken from the album is Beetle In The Box which can be downloaded for free for a limited time here:

They are about to start an extensive UK tour, the dates of which can be seen here:

No comments:

Post a Comment