Monday, 25 March 2013

The Deep Red Sky

With a new album on the horizon, Scottish 5 piece The Deep Red Sky have unveiled the first single to be taken from the album due on the 13th of May. The album will be called Plans. The band have released the track Zombies, for which they also made a video (and is free to download from BandCamp). The song flows steadily as layer upon layer is added to the song until the crescendo is met with the powerful voice of singer Jamie- as the young boy manages to make the dreams of his fish come true (see video for that one!!).

But before the release of Plans, the band are managing their way through a tour spanning from London all the way north to Inverness. With the first date in Edinburgh just passed, the band will be playing the following shows:

  • 23rd March - Edinburgh - Cabaret Voltaire
  • 27th March - Biggar - Corn Exchange
  • 28th March - Manchester - Retro Bar
  • 30th March - Liverpool- Lomax
  • 31st March - Nottingham - The Golden Fleece
  • 2nd April - London - Nottinghill Arts Club
  • 3rd April London - Slaughtered Lamb
  • 5th April - London - Underbelly
  • 12th April - Perth - The Corrina
  • 14th April - Inverness - Madhatters
The band cite their influences as The Twilight Sad and Frightened Rabbit, which is evident, but The Deep Red Sky manage to keep their unique layered sound which will be envied by many. 2013 is turning into a massive year for the band. They are following up the 2011 EP The Job. The Flat. The Girlfriend. with Zombies which will be followed by The Look On Your Face at the end of April before the full album on the 13th of May. 

No comments:

Post a Comment